News coming in indicates that Ms. Anyinge Christine Ojok a second year student at ARU pursuing Bachelor of Rural Development has emerged as the winner of this year’s guild presidential contest at African Rural University.

Christine has emerged victorious with 18 votes of 34 votes cast in a closely contested election against Ms. Atugonza Phionah who emerged second with 14 votes and Ms. Nansimbi Mary Gorret who emerged third with 2 votes.

Ms. Anyinge Christine Ojok during campaigns in the ARU Center for Reflection and Development Hall

Christine now takes over from Ms. Biikara Noeline Paul who won last year’s contest. In a quick interview, Christine said that during her term of office, a lot of emphasis is going to put on building partnerships with likeminded universities, improving on students’ welfare and bringing out the university vision

Below is the list of the new Guild cabinet for 2018/2019

No Name Post
1 Anyinge Christine Ojok Guild President
2 Namukisa Rosemary Vice Guild Presdent
3 Muhimbise Sarah General Secretary
4 Atuhaire Juliet Minister Of Finance
5 Nakayiza Grace Faculty Representative
6 Katushabe Gorret Minister of Foreign Affaires
7 Apok Jennifer Minister of Education, Games And Sports
8 Asiimire Olivia Minister of Information
9 Nansimbi Mary Gorret Minister of Campus Affaires

The swearing ceremony for the new guild cabinet shall take place on 12th May 2018 at ARU main campus starting at 8:00am. Click here to read more about this event.


Ms. Anyinge Christine Ojok Emerges the Winner of 2018/2019 Guild Presidential Contest
Spread the love
Translate »
%d bloggers like this: