The Ceremony took place on 21/05/2016 at the African Rural University Main Campus. Present (at the high table) was the Academic Registrar, Ms. Florence Ndibuuza and the Guest Speaker for the occasion Ms. Flavia Nambooze, URDT Program Administrator.
The guild has in the last year (2015 / 2016) been able to collect funds of its own from students’ subscriptions and have opened a Bank Account. This has been very helpful in running some of its activities. It values very much the support given by the University management.
Members of the out-going guild executive were awarded certificate of merit for the work they did in the year 2015 / 2016.The new Guild Executive has great expectations of support and collaboration with the University Management.

With her cabinet they will ensure team work and also liaise with other institutions and mostly improve on public relations through different domains.
ARU Guild comprises of the following ministries:

1 Nampewo Jopsephine Guild president
2 Bagenyi Imelda Vice guild president
3 Kusemererwa Noeline General secretary
4 Biikara Noeline Welfare and Cultural Promotion Minister
5 Ayubu Proscovia Education Minister
6 Kyaligonza Brenda Faculty representative
7 Atugonza Faridah Finance Minister
8 Twikirize Oliver Foreign Affair Minister
9 Kugonza Annet Information Minister
10 Kabakama Oliver Guild Speaker
New Guild Cabinet of ARU Sworn in
Spread the love
Translate »
%d bloggers like this: